Step Right Up

Photographing photographers has become quite an obsession of mine

Photographing photographers has become quite an obsession of mine


Yes, of course I take photographs on the street as well with the Leica M9. Here are some examples from yesterday’s visit to the Christmas Fair. I like picking out scenes out of the crowd with the 24 mm Elmar.
Flocks of girls...

Flocks of girls...


... and itty-bitty Santa hats

... and itty-bitty Santa hats


By the way, the M9 quickly becoming my main camera, I might be tempted to sell my Leica MP. Very reluctantly, I must add! It’s the camera you see in this post, an a la carte model with black lacquer and finer Vulcanite and it comes with a Voigtländer pancake 35 mm f/2.5 and a Leicavit M. First one offering me above 2000 Euro and paying me by Paypal gets himself a christmas present that will serve him a lifetime (or as long as they make 135 film). Contact me if interested by commenting on this post.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

