Tabulating, Terminating, Transitioning

Some doors are not only closed, but even bricked over.

Some doors are not only closed, but even bricked over.


Without me paying much heed, this blog hass passed 25000 clicks in total over the weekend. Thanks to all who’ve shown an interest in my ruminations, pictures and hardware tests. Attention is the real currency of the internet, and I feel enriched by y’all!
And I feel a bit guilty for not having posted much of substance lately. I’m in a transitory phase of my life. With changing daily circumstances come changes in perspective. As I’ve hinted at here, I’m learning to play the electric guitar. For the moment, that has taken the front seat, driver side, and photography is riding shotgun (always wanted to use that bellicism!). It’s a matter of time (I don’t need much sleep) and money (limited as always) spent. But photography and a slight ramping up of cycling over the summer are not off the plan, not in the least.
In photography, the aforementioned change of perspective has had one consequence. I now find the subjects that used to move me mostly boring and their pursuit epigonal. I’ll no longer hike the landscape with a backpack full of large format gear and pretend I’m Thuringia’s Ansel Adams. Instead, incidental color รก la Eggleston draws my eye.
Or people well into the uncanny valley. Hi, Mr. Crewdson!

Or people well into the uncanny valley. Hi, Mr. Crewdson!


So, by all means do continue in your patronage of this site! Every visit is appreciated. Updates are coming slowly but surely.

Flattr this

Tags:

Leave a Reply

