Portrait Therapy

Daydreaming

Daydreaming


Portraits are a new genre to me. I’m introvert and mostly shy, but this is less incapacitating when I have a camera as a mediator between me and the sitter. Regarding the above portrait of my brother daydreaming at a picnic, you may think it was a pity he had his eyes closed. But I like this picture excatly for this reason. It gives you license to let your gaze roam around the other features of his face and in the meantime makes you into a voyeur. Careful, he might open his eyes any moment and spot you oogling him! But you might not feel this tension. What are your thoughts on this portrait?

Flattr this

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

