On Strike

Grasses Overhanging A Rock, Thuringian Forest

Grasses Overhanging A Rock, Thuringian Forest


What does a doctor do when he is on strike? And not even on call? He switches off his cellphone and goes on a long hike. At least that’s what I did yesterday. My hike took me up to the Rennsteig in the Thuringian Forest and down the other side to Kleinschmalkalden. Along that 15 km way, I gathered impressions with the Leica IIIf and the Heliar. Felt good to be a.) unreachable and b.) unencumbered by heavy photo equipment.
Results were good, too. I started off with Kodak TMY-2 and the picture above is from that roll. Then I changed to SPUR DSX 32 film. It has been positively reviewed by Erwin Puts and one roll I put through the F6 has surprised me with it’s big latitude and incredible detail:
Shades Of Grey

Shades Of Grey


More to follow about this film when I’ve had time to test it properly.

Flattr this

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

